Kern High School District

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Kern High Activities & Athletics LCAP
Business Division » Business Services » Purchasing/Warehouse

Purchasing/Warehouse

The Purchasing Department assists all of the Kern High School District school sites and departments in obtaining equipment, material, supplies and services at the best possible price. This is accomplished through fair and open competition.


The District Warehouse keeps in stock all the immediate supplies, and stores furniture and equipment for new school construction and school modernizations. The District Mail is also distributed by the warehouse staff.


It is our goal to:

  • Conduct ourselves with fairness and integrity
  • Successfully support every school site
  • Search for the most economic and proficient way of providing goods and services to all the KHSD departments
  • Adhere to the Purchasing profession’s code of ethics
  • Have our vendors believe that doing business with the KHSD has been beneficial to both parties

Procurement Staff

 

 

Brandi Rodriguez

Position: Assistant Director, Procurement and Warehouse

Phone: (661) 827-3178

E-mail:  brandi_rodriguez@kernhigh.org

 

Matt Deford

Position: Buyer Coordinator

Phone: (661) 827-3257

E-mail:matt_deford@kernhigh.org

 

Lisa Jacobs

Position: Buyer Coordinator

Phone: (661) 827-3355

E-mail: lisa_jacobs@kernhigh.org

 

Dawn Vasquez

Position: Buyer Coordinator

Phone: (661) 833-7347

E-mail: dawn_vasquez@kernhigh.org

 

 

 

Raquel Sierra

Position:  Buyer II

Phone: (661) 827-3293

E-mail: rsierra@kernhigh.org

Warehouse Staff    

 

 

 

Mike Mullin

Position: Warehouse Supervisor

Phone: (661) 827-3193

E-mail:  mike_mullin@kernhigh.org

 

Richard Abarquez

Position: Lead Warehouse Worker

Phone: (661) 827-3193

E-mail:  richard_abarquez@kernhigh.org

 

Brian Chaidez

Position: Lead Warehouse Worker

Phone: (661) 827-3193

E-mail:  brian_chaidez@kernhigh.org

 

Chris Wulfehuehler

Position: Lead Warehouse Worker

Phone: (661) 827-3193

E-mail:  chris_wulfekuehler@kernhigh.org