Kern High School District

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Kern High Activities & Athletics
Business Division » Business Services » Purchasing/Warehouse

Purchasing/Warehouse

The Purchasing Department assists all of the Kern High School District school sites and departments in obtaining equipment, material, supplies and services at the best possible price. This is accomplished through fair and open competition.

The District Warehouse keeps in stock all the immediate supplies, and stores furniture and equipment for new school construction and school modernizations. The District Mail is also distributed by the warehouse staff.

It is our goal to:
  • Conduct ourselves with fairness and integrity
  • Successfully support every school site
  • Search for the most economic and proficient way of providing goods and services to all the KHSD departments
  • Adhere to the Purchasing profession’s code of ethics
  • Have our vendors believe that doing business with the KHSD has been beneficial to both parties
 

Purchasing/Warehouse Staff

 

 

Steve Lackey, C.P.M.
Position: Assistant Director
Business Services, Procurement/Warehouse
Phone: (661) 827-3260
E-mail: steve_lackey@kernhigh.org

 

 

Dawn Vasquez
Position: Buyer Coordinator
Phone: (661) 827-3259
E-mail: dawn_vasquez@kernhigh.org

 

 

Brandi Rodriguez
Position: Buyer Coordinator
Phone: (661) 827-3178
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

 

 

 

Matt DeFord
Position: Buyer Coordinator
Phone: (661) 827-325
E-mailrsierra@kernhigh.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Raquel Sierra
Position: Buyer II
Phone: (661) 827-3293
E-mail: rsierra@kernhigh.org

 

 

Mike Mullin
Position: Warehouse Supervisor
Phone: (661) 827-3193
E-mail: mike_mullin@kernhigh.org

   
 
 
 
RIchard Abarquez
Position: Lead Warehouse Worker

Phone: (661) 827-3193
E-mail: Richard_abarquez@kernhigh.org
   
 
 
 
 
Brian Chaidez
Position: Lead Warehouse Worker

Phone: (661) 827-3193
E-mail: brian_chaidez@kernhigh.org
   
 
 
 
 
Chris Wulfekuehler
Position: Lead Warehouse Worker/Electronics

Phone: (661) 827-3193
E-mail: chris_wulfekuehler@kernhigh.org